T: 0114 263 5600
enquiries@thesourceacademy.co.uk

Emergency First Aid


Price: 
£95
Duration: 
1 Day

The Level 2 Award in Emergency First Aid (QCF) course is aimed at individuals who want to gain an overview of basic First Aid procedures. This course is also suitable for people who are acting as Appointed Persons at work.

Please note that this course is not suitable for people who have been designated First Aiders at Work under Health and Safety regulations, these individuals should instead attend the First Aid at Work three-day course.

This course gives a basic understanding of some essential First Aid procedures and will enable individuals to recognise and treat some major injuries and illnesses.

This course covers:

  • Role and responsibilities of a first aider
  • Assessing an incident
  • Dealing with an unresponsive casualty
  • Recognise and assist with chocking
  • Control of external bleeding
  • Dealing with shock
  • Manage a minor injury – administer first aid to small cuts, grazes, bruises, minor burns and scalds

This course now covers the use of Automated External Defibrillators (AED) and Tourniquets and Haemostatic Dressings. 


 

For further information or to book one of our courses,

Contact our team today on 0114 263 5650.

Available training sessions for this course:

Start DateTimeAvailable Places
Monday, May 8, 201709:00 to 17:000
Thursday, June 1, 201709:00 to 17:0011
Tuesday, June 20, 201709:00 to 17:0011
Thursday, July 13, 201709:00 to 17:0012
Thursday, August 3, 201709:00 to 17:0012
Friday, September 15, 201709:00 to 17:0012
Friday, October 20, 201709:00 to 17:0012
Thursday, December 7, 201709:00 to 17:0012
Monday, January 15, 201809:00 to 17:0012
Wednesday, February 21, 201809:00 to 17:0012
Friday, March 23, 201809:00 to 17:0012

Latest Vacancies

Technical Support Apprentice

Ref: PN6
Location: Sheffield
Salary: £13.10 Yearly

Business Admin Apprentice

Ref: LS001
Location: Nottingham
Salary: £180.00 Weekly

Business Customer Service Administrator

Ref: B498
Location: Sheffield
Salary: £157.50 Weekly

Pharmacy Retail Assistant

Ref: B451a
Location: Newmarket
Salary: £171.00 Weekly