T: 0114 263 5600
enquiries@thesourceacademy.co.uk

Emergency First Aid


Price: 
£95
Duration: 
1 Day

The Level 3 Award in Emergency First Aid (RQF) course is aimed at individuals who want to gain an overview of basic First Aid procedures. This course is also suitable for people who are acting as Appointed Persons at work.

Please note that this course is not suitable for people who have been designated First Aiders at Work under Health and Safety regulations, these individuals should instead attend the First Aid at Work three-day course.

This course gives a basic understanding of some essential First Aid procedures and will enable individuals to recognise and treat some major injuries and illnesses.

This course covers:

  • Role and responsibilities of a first aider
  • Assessing an incident
  • Dealing with an unresponsive casualty
  • Recognise and assist with chocking
  • Control of external bleeding
  • Dealing with shock
  • Manage a minor injury – administer first aid to small cuts, grazes, bruises, minor burns and scalds

This course now covers the use of Automated External Defibrillators (AED) and Tourniquets and Haemostatic Dressings. 


 

For further information or to book one of our courses,

Contact our team today on 0114 263 5650.

Available training sessions for this course:

Start DateTimeAvailable Places
Friday, March 23, 201809:00 to 17:000
Monday, April 9, 201809:00 to 17:007
Thursday, May 10, 201809:00 to 17:0012
Tuesday, June 5, 201809:00 to 17:0011
Friday, June 22, 201809:00 to 17:0012
Thursday, July 12, 201809:00 to 17:0012
Monday, August 6, 201809:00 to 17:0012
Wednesday, September 12, 201809:00 to 17:0012
Monday, October 22, 201809:00 to 17:0012
Wednesday, December 5, 201809:00 to 17:0012
Wednesday, January 16, 201909:00 to 17:0012
Friday, February 22, 201909:00 to 17:0012
Friday, March 22, 201909:00 to 17:0012

Latest Vacancies

Customer and Retail Services Apprentice

Ref: LS182
Location: Hull
Salary: £210.00 Weekly

Warehouse Apprentice

Ref: LS190
Location: Sheffield
Salary: £240.00 Weekly

Apprentice Internal Sales Assistant

Ref: LS191
Location: Sheffield
Salary: £180.00 Weekly

Administration Apprentice

Ref: LS188
Location: Dronfield
Salary: £150.00 Weekly